Thank you for your interest in S. D. Smith’s Books to share with your customers. Story Warren Books wholesale orders go through Rainbow Resource Center. Their email address is

Rainbow Resource Center
Attention: Distribution
655 Township Road 500E
Toulon, Illinois 61483

To place an order, or for additional information:

Email: |  Phone: 309-695-3200

Click here for a copy of current terms and titles: 

Please feel free to review the terms and if you’d like to place an order, reach out to Rainbow Resource Center.

These resources are here to help you as you engage your customers.

Green Ember Logo
Praise for The Green Ember

“A captivating story with sword-bearing rabbits, daring quests, and moments of poignant beauty, The Green Ember is a tale that will delight and inspire young readers to courage and creativity and would make a perfect book for a family to read aloud.”
– Sarah Clarkson, author of Read for the Heart and Caught Up in a Story

Green Ember / S. D. Smith FAQ
Green Ember Series Recommended Reading Order

Praise For Jack Zulu

“This father-son duo have combined forces to create an enchanting, mythical world full of the types of dangers that create daring heroes and heroines. Our souls crave meaningful stories and Jack Zulu delivers in a family-friendly way through memorable characters and fearless adventures. You’ll be on the edge of your seat with this brand new page-tuner, the first book of an entire series to come!”
Ginny Yurich, 1,000 Hours Outside

Jack Zulu FAQ

From Best Medicine Books (A Story Warren Imprint)

Praise for Mooses With Bazookas and Other Stories Children Should Never Read

“This is what happens when S.D. Smith ‘lets his hair down.’ Unparalleled, brilliant silliness. A whimsy of words, a party of prose, there truly is nothing in the world quite like Mooses with Bazookas.”
Kevan Chandler, author, adventurer, founder of We Carry Kevan

Mooses with Bazookas FAQ

Video Playlist

Praise for Team Burger Shed

“I’m thrilled to introduce you to Story Warren’s hilarious new book, Team Burger Shed by Tavin Dillard. Tavin is an absolute legend, one of the funniest characters you’ll ever come across. If you enjoyed Mooses with Bazookas, or you just love clean comedy with hysterical storytelling, this is for you.”
S. D. Smith, author of The Green Ember

Story Warren Books Distributed By Rainbow Resource Center – Current Terms and Title List