Hello Friends,

Thank you so much for checking in here for resources to share!

We are excited about the new book and eager to share it, but we realize the most important thing is to keep introducing the series as a whole.

We are mostly keen to remove obstacles for folks looking for fun, formative stories for their families. 

all 10 green ember books photo
S. D. Smith logo
S. D. Smith on porch

Of course, the place to start is The Green Ember. From there, we recommend this reading order below, but of course folks can also just read the three sub-series in turn. 

  1. The Green Ember
  2. The Black Star of Kingston (Tales of Old Natalia 1)
  3. Ember Falls: The Green Ember Book II
  4. The Last Archer: A Green Ember Story
  5. Ember Rising: The Green Ember Book III
  6. The Wreck and Rise of Whitson Mariner (Tales of Old Natalia 2)
  7. The First Fowler: A Green Ember Story
  8. Ember’s End: The Green Ember Book IV
  9. The Archer’s Cup: Green Ember Archer 3
  10. Prince Lander and the Dragon War (Tales of Old Natalia 3)

When it comes to buying the books and our new merch (shirts, hats, ornaments, etc.) please share a link to our store! https://store.sdsmith.com

If folks prefer Amazon, then the books are there too, of course. 

For audiobooks, The Green Ember books (including the new book) are available all over, including Audible