The Green Ember Series Recommended Reading Order

Updated recommended reading order for all TEN books here.

Green Ember Google Search

Hello! You must be one of the many eager readers searching for which book comes next in the beloved, bestselling Green Ember series. You’ve come to the right place!

Green Ember Author signing Ember Rising

S. D. Smith recommends reading the books in publication order. But if you aren’t sure, just begin with The Green Ember (for FREE here) and you’re pretty safe.

Publication order:

  1. The Green Ember
  2. The Black Star of Kingston (Tales of Old Natalia 1)
  3. Ember Falls: The Green Ember Book II
  4. The Last Archer: Green Ember Archer I
  5. Ember Rising: The Green Ember Book III
  6. The Wreck and Rise of Whitson Mariner (Tales of Old Natalia II)
  7. The First Fowler: Green Ember Archer II
  8. Ember’s End: The Green Ember Book IV
  9. The Archer’s Cup: Green Ember Archer III
  10. Prince Lander and the Dragon War (Tales of Old Natalia III)

Find out more answers at our FAQ, here.

On Hoopla, you can enjoy all of S. D. Smith’s audiobooks for free. If your library is using Hoopla, then all the audiobooks are absolutely free for you to check out (up to 21 days at a time) and there is no wait list.

Green Ember Audiobooks on Hoopla

It’s pretty easy to sign up. Took about a minute. 

Would you consider giving it a try? And when you do, please consider rating Smith’s books. 

You can also check out the audiobooks using OverDrive/Libby HERE.


  1. Hi there! So, my family is currently listening to the Green Ember series audiobooks. We LOVE them! Well done, Sir. They’ve made long car rides to Montana and back SO much better. Yet we have a question! Do you have a chronology for all the events in the stories? I’m sure you do, but I can’t seem to find one anywhere, alas. If you could be so kind as to point us in the right direction, we’d be greatful.
    Thank you!
    Isaiah Skinner

  2. I’ve read every book multiple times and I’m almost 39…I absolutely love them and I recommend them to anyone looking for a new series.

    Will there be more?!

    Picking up where Prince Lander, Fleck and King Whitson left off after The Black Star of Kingston? Or maybe a story involving the Wolf who saw Joe’s impossible shot?

    I’m a fan for life!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *